Today I went to Peter’s Pumpkin Patch in Petaluma with Carol, Cindy, Fidel, and Ana.  It was my first trip out of the city since the transplant.  The car ride seemed long and I wasn’t feeling so well, but I’m glad I went.  Every year Ana and I go to to Peter’s to pick out our pumpkins for Halloween, so it was great to doing something ‘normal’.

Pumpkins that we bought. Picture courtesy of Ana.

Knitting update: Carol has now learned how to cast on, knit, purl, cast off, and fix dropped stitches.  Today she started a scarf for her first project using self-striping yarn that I had in my bin o’ yarn.  She’s doing a 2×2 rib pattern and it’s looking great.

My good news for the day: I can finally tell that my trach hole is closing up.  Hopefully by the end of next week I won’t need to dress it anymore.

