Today is exactly 6 weeks since my transplant.  During my clinic appointment this morning my doctor looked at me and said, “You’ve been snatched from the jaws of death, and you’re sitting here in front of me.”  I took that as a good sign. 🙂 I was told it would take 6-8 weeks until my sternum is fully healed.  I’m finally in the ‘almost done healing’ zone! I can’t wait until week 8.

Everything is well and my biopsy from last week showed no rejection. Yay!  The doctors have said that if there are no signs of rejection in the first year it’s a great long term indicator for rejection in the future.  I know I still have almost 11 months of biopsies to go, but here’s hoping!

After clinic we came home, rested, ate lunch and then headed out to visit my work.  It was great seeing everyone and my lungs got a good workout.  I love it when exercise has a purpose and it’s fun at the same time.  My work is having a Halloween party for a couple of hours on Friday – I may stop in to say Hi.  We’ll see how I feel and how the day goes.

My good news for the day: I bought myself a Kindle as an early birthday present to myself.  Yay, I’m so excited!

