Today was another day without any hospital obligations.  Two days in one week – what a treat!  We had an easy morning and then headed out to my work’s Halloween party.  It was fun seeing everyone, and I even got to see my assessors since they were scoring TPAs.

In the evening Jami, Janet and Andie came over for Halloween festivities.  We carved/decorated pumpkins and watched It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown… a wholesome Halloween for the recovering patient.  The pumpkin on the far left is mine, the one in the middle is Andie’s, the little one on the right is Carol’s and the little babies in front are Janet’s.  Andie diligently separated all the seeds out for me so I’m hoping to roast them tomorrow.

My good news for the day: My cousin and his wife are in town for the weekend!

