I’m so happy that the holiday season is upon us.  I love all the fall holidays – Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.  I always look forward to them every year.  Though it does upset me when the stores go Christmas crazy before Thanksgiving.

This year my sister and I decided to go all out and actually buy tickets to holiday events in advance. This is what happens when 2 non-working adults are at home pondering their day away.  We bought tickets to the San Francisco Symphony’s Colors of Christmas concert in December.  I love Christmas music!  My sister on the other hand isn’t crazy about it; she only likes Christmas hymns, none of that pop-y stuff… she’ll have to either acclimate or suffer.  My parents will be here from the 23rd to the 26th so we also bought tickets for the San Francisco Girl’s Chorus’ Stars of Wonder concert for our family.  Yay!

Today I had labs in the morning and was lucky to get my favorite phlebotomist – one shot deal with minimal pain and no bruising.  We took it pretty easy for the rest of the day.  The rain was a perfect excuse to knit and watch shows that we had recorded on tv.

Knitting update: Carol has started on her market bag and learned how to pick up stitches.

My goodness for the day: I can now perch on the arm of the couch and angle my torso in a comfortable position.  Sternum progress!

