Yesterday I had a lovely day off.  It was the first day since I got home from the hospital that I didn’t step foot out of the house – no commitments, no errands, no intentional exercise.  I spent the day perusing my dvr, knitting, reading, and eating.

Today Maria came over to hang out.  We watched Kung Fu Panda, which was very cute, and she graciously walked with me in the rain so that I could get my exercise in for the day.  Carol and Fidel spent the day biking from Fisherman’s Wharf to Sausalito & Tiburon and coming back on the ferry.  If you know Carol, you’re probably thinking, ‘eh? she doesn’t know how to ride a bike’ –  solution?  tandum!

tandum bike

My good news of the day: My trach hole is now completely closed and scabbing nicely.

My fun news of the day: We played Scrabble with my new 60th Anniversary Edition!

