Today I drove for the first time since I got home from the hospital.  The last time I drove was when I took myself to the hospital for my right heart catheterization… seems like forever ago.

Showering is like exercise to me; when I’m done I’m exhausted. This evening I took a shower and realized that it’s finally a little easier to shower than when I had PH.  The ease of walking came much more quickly for some reason.  While I’m on the topic, I must say I love my shower chair.  I think even after I’m all better I’m going to keep it in the tub for the convenience of it.

It may take me a long time and I may feel like I just ran a marathon, but I think I am now physically capable of doing everything independently if I needed to.  Now it’s just a matter of building up the endurance and muscles to sustain.

