Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I am thankful for my family, my friends and my life.  While I’ve said these words many times before, this year it seems particularly appropriate.  Instead of braving the crowds and going to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, we decided to relax and not do much.  I slept horribly last night so I stayed in bed until noon and am just starting my day.

Yesterday I got a phone call from the transplant team, and it seems they found a virus in my lungs when they did the bronchoscopy last week.  Now I’m on a round of antibiotics for a week.  Boo.  They said it’s nothing serious and if they saw it in a non-immunosuppressed person it would be no big deal but since my body can’t fight it they’re taking precautions so that the virus won’t potentially make me ill.   Here’s hoping for a cold-free winter.

