I’m sore.  My core – especially my obliques – and back muscles have been yelling at me all day.  The coughing doesn’t help it any either.  And to boot, the yucky inside feeling was rearing it’s ugly head today.  I don’t think I’ve felt this way since I first got home from the hospital.  Remember my theory about my recovery cycles?  Well I think I’m at the beginning of a new one.

This, of course, is all good news since it translates to the rest of me being strong enough for my core muscles to be sore.  Once upon a time when I used to run, my obliques would always get sore first after not running for a while.  This time around my obliques are sore after just walking a normal pace!  Must have patience.  It’s so wierd that I always have to feel bad before I feel better – 1 step back, 2 steps forward…

Today I had labs.  The lady who took my blood was quite efficient and got it in one try.  I have no more hospital obligations for the week.  I still have to schedule that appointment with the ENT but apparently paperwork is taking longer than anticipated.  I’m hoping that by the time I see the ENT my vocal chords will have been healing on it’s own as to avoid any more surgeries.

