I can’t believe it’s already December.  It feels like I just got home from the hospital not too long ago.  They say time flies when you’re having fun.  I don’t know that I’d necessarily say my days of recovery are fun, but it definitely flies by when you’re relaxing at home instead of working.

On Saturday my sister, Jami and I went to the World of Good public sale in Emeryville.  They’re a non-profit whole-sale distributor, and every year they have a holiday sale for the public.  Brief description about them from their website:

“World of Good Development Organization aims to eliminate poverty and structurally improve the quality of life for artisans in very low income craft producing communities around the world. We achieve this by partnering with businesses and non-profits to build a stronger fair trade crafts movement in the United States, promoting clear transparent international standards for fair trade crafts, and investing in economic and social development projects in craft producer communities.”

Carol and her friends do an annual gift exchange where they have to buy presents for each other that benefits a charity or a cause.  When she found out about this sale we hopped on the Bay Bridge and headed over.  Carol, Jami and I all found lots of goodies.

Yesterday I was really tired, so I took the day off.  Christina came over for a few hours to hang out, but other than that I didn’t do much.  This morning I had labs and then this afternoon we went to Kezar Stadium for our exercise.  I walked 3/4 of a mile and Carol ran 2 miles.  I rested 2 minutes after each lap and it took me 27 minutes.  (Loving the new stopwatch function on my watch!)  The goal is to get better each time.

