It’s 4am, and I can’t get back to sleep.  I just had a massive coughing fit, and my stomach muscles are so sore.  Damn this vocal cord dysfunction.  I’m hoping I can get some resemblance of sleep the rest of the night.

Today… or rather yesterday I suppose… Ana and I went to get threaded in Palo Alto.  As usual we stopped off and had Red Mango and drove back to the city.  Afterward I was tired and sore, so I came home and took a nap.  In the evening Ana, Tina and I went to the Apple store, had dinner and went Christmas tree shopping.  I am now the owner of an adorable four foot tree.

While I love my tree, my only complaint is that it doesn’t really smell.  I love it when you walk into the room and it smells like a Christmas tree.  We went to Clancy’s and their trees come from Oregon.  Did the smell fade because it came so far?  Or, is it the type of tree?  Do noble furs not smell as much as others?

shrug

