My parents are in town for the holidays.  We’ve just been laying around the house relaxing.  This afternoon we went to Kezar Stadium and I walked a mile – one more lap than last time.  It was good getting out and exercising, but afterward I was so tired.  It’s amazing how walking 4 laps around the track feels like I just finished running long distance. I feel like my recovery is going so slowly.  It’s been over three months now, and I still can’t walk a mile without stopping and being out of breath.  I know I need to keep perspective; before I was hospitalized I was way out of shape from having PH and then I was inactive in the ICCU until I got home, so I know that I’ve made a lot of progress, but I’m getting impatient.

I was supposed to go to the San Francisco Girl’s Choir at the Symphony, but I was too tired so I sent the family and I stayed home.  I don’t know what I was thinking exercising on the same day of an event.  My Christmas tree is finally decorated.  My mom decorated it yesterday as Carol and I supervised from the couch 😀 . The tree is really cute.  Tomorrow we’re going to make a gingerbread house.  Tonight I need to get a move on with my knitting – just a couple more projects before I start something for myself.

