img_8229img_82341

Last night my dad, sister and I made a ginger bread house… and no, we did not bake our own ginger bread.  It was hilarious trying to get the thing to stand up and stay put.  Apparently we are not very spatially oriented because our roof began to cave in and lots more icing came into play.  It was fun randomly sticking candy all over the place.  We certainly did not ‘stay within the lines’ as we made ours.  It would be fun to see the ginger bread houses of all the people who also bought the same kit.  My parents left this morning, and they took the ginger bread house with them to take to a gathering they’re attending.

Today we spent the day laying around the house watching basketball and knitting.  While Carol has converted to a knitter, I don’t think I’m going to convert to a basketball fan, though I don’t mind when it’s on.  Some of the commercials are pretty funny though.  There is one where LeBron James is sitting in a locker room singing to Cindi Lauper’s ‘Time After Time’.

For my exercise, I walked around the apartment for 10 minutes and then did 10 minutes of strength training with Carol.  She has been watching way too much Jillian, because she’s pumped and ready for me to do this everyday.  I can’t believe how exhausting it is to do the strength training moves; mind you this is without weights.  I think I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  Sad.

Happy Christmas!  I leave you with a clip from an old classic:

 

