This morning I had labs, and then we went and meet up with Karen, Grace and their cousin for brunch at Chloe’s Cafe in Noe Valley.  The food was good, but I’m not so sure about all the hype I’ve been hearing about it.  I personally think Zazie’s is better, but I probably should give Chloe’s another chance before I say that out loud.

Fidel’s friends are in town so we’re having an impromptu game night.  I think Taboo is in the works.  Tomorrow we are going to Tahoe with Ana and Tina.  Hopefully we’ll get there in time to get tubing tickets before they run out.  I heard that there was 56 inches of snow covering in Tahoe last weekend.

I’m now walking pretty much at the same rate of a ‘normal’ person, but I get exhausted so easily.  The past few nights I’ve been getting a good amount of sleep, but end up falling asleep during the day from being tired.  I really hope this is a huge sign of healing because I’m getting so annoyed.  I want to be able to walk around without losing my breath or wanting to sit down all the time.  Apparently people say that 6 months after a major surgery is when everything goes back to normal again.  The doctor had told me that after 3 months I would start feeling normal.  Ugh I’m so frustrated because I want to feel normal NOW.  I sound like a little kid throwing a tantrum.  Because I’m able to do so much more now physically my expectations for my stamina are higher… I think my body hasn’t caught up yet.  *sigh*

