Yesterday was exactly 16 weeks since transplant.  How has 4 months already passed?  It seems so long ago and just yesterday at the same time.  I always say that about events but in this case it really seems to ring true.  Tomorrow my parents are coming up, and Carol leaves on Friday with my dad.  It’s going to be odd not having her in the house.  Then in a little over three weeks I’ll be back at work!  It’s unbelievable.  It’s so weird that just a few weeks ago I couldn’t comfortably sleep on my side.  The small stuff really adds up.  I was sitting on my couch today with my legs crossed knitting, and I realized that I haven’t sat in that position in a very long time because my torso didn’t like being uneven.  Today I found myself slumping a little on the couch instead of sitting up straight, further evidence of sternum strength and progress.  The body is so amazing.

