It still amazes me that my heart and lungs used to belong to someone else.  Because everything happened so quickly I’ve read more about what I went through after the fact.  I find myself every now and again looking up information on heart/lung transplants online when the mood strikes.

Here are some interesting links that I found tonight through a heart-lung transplant support group online and Google:

First heart and lung transplant in Japan – Jan 2009

Baffling the body into accepting transplants

Longest surviving double-lung heart recipient mourned

UCSF marks milestone with 500th transplant in heart and lung

UCSF heart, liver, lung transplant survival rates exceed U.S. averages

The two surgeons who performed my double lung and heart transplant:

Dr. Charles Hoopes & Dr. Subashini Daniel

