Tomorrow is my first day back at work post transplant.  The day I was admitted to the hospital was the day of my right heart cath, which was on September 3rd.  So that means my last day of work was September 2nd.  Tomorrow is February 2nd; exactly 5 months to the tee.

The hardest part about going back to work is that I’m finally at a point where I’m able to be at home alone and enjoy it.  I suppose I could have taken off more time, but I need the full time pay and health benefits.  Sometimes it sucks being a responsible adult.  At least I have a great work environment to go back to.

Mondays are lab days so tomorrow morning I need to get up extra early and get my labs done before work.  Blah.  Monday mornings are definitely going to be hard.  Tonight I need to pack my bag and make sure I have my meds and supplies for the office before going to sleep.

