Tomorrow I am going to take a trip to the operating room for a feeding tube placement.  Since the nasal feeding tube didn’t work, they are going to put one directly into my stomach.  I have never been so excited for a procedure.  My dry mouth and lack of appetite have been terrible.  I have been losing a lot of muscle mass and the doctors want to make sure that I have enough strength for post-transplant recovery.  We’re all hoping that this feeding tube will give me the nutrition that I need.

On the knitting front, Carol finished her cardigan.  It took her about two weeks.  She’s been re-enrolled at the 24/7 Susan Yoo School of Knitting.  Her teacher, however, has not been productive in her own knitting.  I can’t seem to concentrate on anything.  Hopefully after my feeding tube is in, I’ll have more energy.

