Yesterday the physical therapist came over.  She suggested I get a cane to help me on the stairs since there is only one railing.  She had one in her car so we practiced the stairs with the cane.  After labs this morning, my mom and I went to the pharmacy down the street that the PT recommended.  I could have ordered the cane through my insurance, but by the time it gets to me I’m sure I won’t need it anymore.

Today we pretty much spent the entire afternoon searching for directions on how to set the time and date on my watch.  I thought I saved the paper, but apparently I did not.  We did find the container it came in with the extra links.  After giving up I went online and found the manual in less than 5 minutes as a pdf file.  Why didn’t I think to do that in the first place?

