I had a very productive day.  It started with a trip to the hospital for clinic.  I was seen by the nutritionist, the pharmacist, the nurse and the doctor.   They changed the dosage of two of my meds and sent me on my merry way.  Still no word about the vocal chord surgery.

After clinic, my mom and I decided to go for a drive.  The weather was absolutely beautiful so we decided to take advantage.  We drove across the Golden Gate Bridge and went to Sausalito and came back.  If I didn’t have to go home to do more meds I would have liked to drive through Mt. Tam or down to Stinson Beach.

Later I had a craving for a hamburger – Barney’s!  My mom, my friend Christina and I went to the Noe Valley location and had burgers and fries.  Mom and I shared the guacamole burger.  I was able to eat almost all of my half and handfuls of the fries (sweet potato & curly).

I have no idea where all my energy came from.  Maybe I slept better last night?  I don’t know, but today was the first day that I felt almost normal since coming home.  I’m still a little wary since I seem to have good days and bad days in no particular order.  Here’s hoping I’ve reached a turning point in recovery.

The good news is that not only do I get to do labs once a week, starting in September I will only have to do a spiro, ct scan, bronch and go to clinic once a month.  🙂

