Yesterday I drove for the first time in over three months!  The doctors had said I could drive after a month so I got behind the wheel knowing 4 weeks had passed and drove us to labs.  My mother was happy to sit back and drink her coffee in the passenger seat.  Now that I am mobile, I have all these places I want to go.  The problem is I don’t have the endurance to enjoy it once I get there.

Yesterday I woke up feeling sore.  My right thigh/hip area was stiff and it felt like I had just worked out.  Today I woke up feeling even worse.  Now it’s both my thighs and my upper arms.  My theory is that I’m getting stronger and I’m getting sore after not having used these muscles before.  I’ve also gained 2 pounds in the last 3 weeks.  I never thought I’d be so happy about weight gain.

Today I have clinic, and then I’m free for the rest of the day.  The nurse warned me that it was going to be very busy today so I’m going to have to take some knitting or a book to occupy myself while we wait for the doctor.  Still no word about the vocal chord surgery.

