My soreness is easing up a little tiny bit.  If I see no progress tomorrow I will be very frustrated.  We think it’s from a combination of driving, over exerting and plain ‘ol growing pains.  I have no appointments this week so I’m hoping that resting and heat and exercise will help.

The most annoying thing about this is that it’s affecting the quality of my life.  It’s so hard for me to get into bed because I can’t swing my legs onto the bed once I sit.  I need my mom to pick them up and put them on the bed for me.  I’ve mainly been sleeping in my chair propped with pillows but I always get a better night’s sleep in bed.  In order to avoid aspirating during the night, I need to be sleeping at a 30-45 degree angle – especially since I’m tube feeding at night.   Regardless of how many pillows I use I always end up slumped down anyway.

I can’t wait for this tube feeding to be over with.  Next week will be busy.  I have my ct scan, pulmonary function test and bronch, and my dad flies in for a few days.  The 16th is my one year since my first transplant!  Crazy.  On that Saturday I’m having a celebration at Color Me Mine.  It’s a place where you pick out a piece of ceramic and glaze it.   It’ll be great seeing people I haven’t talked to in a bit.

