I’m currently knitting a pair of Hedgerow Socks by Jane Cochran using numma numma’s the regular in colorway with a twist.

hedgerow

Now that I’ve turned the heel I’m feeling lazy finishing the foot, and I still have the second pair to go.  Boo.  For some reason this sock is slow moving.

Lately my mom has been knitting up a storm.  She bartered with Elizabeth – her old digital camera for a knit cardigan.  Elizabeth bought the yarn and my mom has been knitting away.  What I’ve noticed is her knitting face.  Every time I look over she has the same concentrated look while she knits. I don’t know why, but it amuses me.

momknit

On the heath front, everything is pretty much status quo.  I emailed my doctor about my legs, and she replied saying that she would consult with the orthopedist and get back to me.  No word yet.  It’s been a month and a half now since I’ve had this leg problem, and it’s driving me nuts.  It seems like I may never walk normally again!  I said the same thing about eating when I couldn’t and had no appetite, so I gotta have faith.

