Remember the post about the Webs Interchangeable knitting needle set I wrote last month? Carol bought it for me as a birthday treat!  Woohoo!  I can’t wait for it to come in the mail.

My mom and dad bought me a crochet hook needle set by Clover.  The needles are sizes C2 – J10.  The hook is made from aluminum and have ergonomically correct handles made of resin with a rubber cushion on them.  They come in a cute carrying case that rolls up nice and compact… makes me want to crochet amigurumi projects.

And of course what’s a birthday without a little yarn?  I treated myself to four Blue Moon Fiber Arts sock yarn using my sock club member discount.

My aunt in Korea sent me money for my birthday, but I haven’t quite decided what to do with it yet.  Another knitting needle set perhaps?  Some more books?  Lily Chin’s Tips & Tricks books are supposed to be fabulous, or this could be a great way to get started on a collection of anigurumi books.  Join a new yarn club?  Buy the jumbo ball winder I’ve been coveting for years? The practical side of me says to save it for the market at Stitches West.  Or on a non-knitting front – board games?  the new iPod nano? Too many choices!

