The feeding tube is FINALLY out!  On Monday my doctor emailed me about the tube.  On Tuesday she called UC and confirmed the removal with the lung transplant team.  Yesterday Kaiser called and scheduled me to have it removed.  Today Beth took me to the hospital and they pulled it in less than 5 minutes.  It took longer to register and wait to be taken in than the procedure itself.  The best part was that they slapped a piece of gauze over it and sent me home.  No stitches!!!  I am now foreign object free!  Well, my sternum is wired shut, but that’s permanent.

On a totally different note – The other day the hospital called to change the dosage of one of my meds so my mom busted out my med container for the week and proceeded to make the update.  I looked over and this is what I saw:

Leave it to the Korean mother to use chopsticks!  Hilarious.

