Last year team It’s What’s Inside YOO That Counts came together in late April for the annual 5k run/walk that benefits Donate Life.  I was scheduled to go, but got sick and was in the hospital.

This year the walk is on Saturday May 1st.  Hopefully my lungs will cooperate and let me attend.  Even if I won’t be able to complete the 5k I figure I should give it my best since I’m the one who received the organ donation!  This year seems even more meaningful to me – not only  because I had a re-transplant, but because I have been in contact with my donor family.

I would love it if you could come out and join us for the walk in Fullerton, CA.  For everyone who will be walking with our team, please be sure to register online for the walk as soon as you can.  Registration details:

Registration is through Active – it’s free to sign up if you don’t already have an account with them.
Click here, choose the last  category “Teams and Families” then select the team “It’s What’s Inside Yoo That Counts.”  The total cost to register for the walk is $22.60 ($20 registration + $2.60 fee)

If you’re walking all you need to do is register above for $22.60 – fundraising is not a requirement to participate in the walk (but we would greatly appreciate it if you would 😀 )

*If you’re in the bay area and want to fly down with me, let me know and we can make our travel arrangements together.

