Memorable moments from this past decade:

  • Rang in the new decade in Rome, Italy.
  • 9/11 – all family members in NY safe.
  • Received my multiple subject teaching credential.
  • Started teaching for the SF Unified School District.
  • Finished my masters degree in education.
  • Ran all the way around Lake Merced (4.5 miles) without stopping.
  • Bought my first car – which I still own and love!
  • Tried snowboarding – yeah, it was me and a bunch of little kids on the learning ‘hill’ at Northstar in Tahoe.
  • Started knitting/crocheting again after many, many years.
  • Did the 18 mile overnight walk for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.
  • Quit the SF Unified School District.
  • Started my job at the University of San Francisco.
  • Went to Cancún, Mexico for my 30th birthday.
  • Went snorkeling for the first time.
  • Diagnosed with Idiopathic/Primary Pulmonary Hypertension.
  • Received a double lung and heart transplant.
  • Taught Carol to knit – !!!
  • Started blogging.
  • Shaved my head.
  • Received a single lung re-transplant.
  • Went on permanent disability.

Items I knit between 2005 and Dec 2009:

  • 25 Scarves
  • 20 Hats
  • 7 Gloves/Fingerless Gloves
  • 4 Pairs of Socks
  • 5 Stuffed Animals: 2 teddy bears, 1 donkey, 1 rabbit, 1 monkey
  • 2 Bags
  • 1 Sweater
  • 1 Blanket
