Recently I’ve been on a sock kick. I love knitting socks.  They’re quick, there are an endless variety of patterns and yarn, and they’re quite functional.  They’re also the perfect size for on the go knitting projects.  Here are some socks that I have recently knit.

Cedar Creek Socks by Kaci Kyler Hays.  Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock LW in Sassafras.  Gifted to Carol.

No Purl Monkeys by CraftyPancakes.  Crystal Palace Yarns Mini Mochi in Intense Rainbow.

May 2010 SKA Mystery Socks by Cookie A.  Wollmeise 80/20 Twin in Frosch.

Esther Socks by by Stephanie van der Linden.  Pigeonroof Studios Original Sock in Peony.  I have one sock done. It’s matching pair is on needles now.

P.S.  Guess what?!  Carol is knitting socks!  I have finally worn her down.  When she was up visiting earlier in the month I taught her the basic structure of a sock using worsted weight yarn.  She made a tiny ‘little’ sock to practice the different parts.  Then, last weekend we went to the local yarn store after my physical therapy and she saw sock yarn she fell in love with instantly so she bought it for herself.  Without any prompting from me!  When we got home she cast on her first pair.  So excited.


