Glimakra Emilia Loom

I bought a small portable folding rigid heddle loom. I have always been interested in woven products, but never seriously looked into it until today. I’m not sure what prompted me, but I spent a couple of hours reading up on weaving and looms suitable for beginners. Looms range in size from little ones that make quilt squares to much bigger floor looms, and the prices range from $30 to over $5,000. After reading many reviews and forum discussions, I decided to get the 13″ Glimakra Emilia Loom. I’m thrilled! I can’t wait for it to come in the mail. My mother of course put in her two cents saying that if I’m going to invest in something like this I should at least make a profit. Perhaps I will start selling my woven products, but let’s not put the cart before the horse – for all I know I could turn out to be a horrible weaver. Let’s hope this is not the case. I believe that in most things mastering a skill is 90% practice and 10% natural skill.  If I give it my best shot, how bad could I be?

