Yesterday I had a full pulmonary function test in the morning, then a CT scan, and then clinic in the afternoon. This morning was my bronchoscopy, and I’m thrilled to report that I did not have to be admitted. Yay!

The bad news is that I’ve been coughing up colored sputum for quite some time now.  Hopefully this bronch will tell us exactly what bug is festering in my lungs so we can take the appropriate steps to kill it.  Because of all the junk they didn’t want to risk a biopsy, so I just had a lavage and cultures taken.  The doctor said my lungs are inflamed from the infection.  I’m going to have to up the dosage of the antibiotic that gives me massive nausea (I can’t wait – HA!) and start back on nebulizer treatments.  If this works I can finally be rid of this stupid bacteria and then in theory, the need for oxygen.

My lungs are tired.

