Hello people.  Nothing new or exciting has been happening.  I suppose this is a good thing.  I have to remind myself to enjoy the humdrum of everyday routines because next time I get hospitalized I know I’ll be longing for it.

My anniversary ct/clinic/bronch is scheduled for Sept. 14 & 15th.  After the bronch results come out we’ll know if the stenotrophomonas maltophilia is finally gone.  Sadly I think that it’s still sitting in my lungs taunting me.  I say this because I’m still coughing up gunk and my o2 stat doesn’t seem to be getting better.  I’m really tired of being out of breath and not being able to participate in life as I would like.

The other day I realized that if I live to be 56, my birthday will be on 11/22/33.  Yes, I can hear you reprimanding me about the ‘if I live to be’, but let’s be realistic here.  Transplant patient’s life expectancy only goes so far… and please, I don’t want a slew of ‘you’ll live to a ripe old age’/condolence type comments.  However, I did not bring this up to be melancholy.  Just a fun observation.  When I was  younger I always wondered who was born on 11/22/33.  I’m sure there are 76 year olds out there somewhere who will be turning 77 in November.  Another fun date – 10/10/10 is right around the corner.  That would be a cool birthday to have as well.  That reminds me of the radio station Ten Ten Wins in NY.  How random. Also, now that I think about it, 8/9/10 just passed by.  Once upon a time I went over the calendar with my first graders every morning and always knew the date.  8/9/10 would have been a great calendar day.

Thinking about calendar time reminds me of looking up numerology/zodiac readings in middle school with friends.  Just for fun I calculated my life path number.  Your life path number is all the digits in your birthday added up until you get a single number. My birthday is 1+1+2+2+1+9+7+7=30, 3+0=3.  Now I don’t believe in astrology and all that nonsense, but it’s fun to read and see if it’s anything like you think you are.

“The approach to life tends to be exceedingly positive. Your disposition is almost surely sunny and openhearted. A happy and often inspired person, you are constantly seeking and needing the stimuli of similar people.”  Ummm…… yeah. I think less than a quarter of what’s written for my life path number probably rings true.

Anyone find that their life path number reflects them well?

