We’re all moved in! Carol and Fidel took Friday off of work to help us. They drove up on Thursday night and just left early this morning. Sandi, Kevin, Jami, and Cindy came over on Saturday and moved everything out in less than three hours. They were quite efficient.

I would guesstimate that the entire move took about six hours. And, that includes all the putting away and organizing of the new place. Moving into  an apartment in the same building is definitely the way to go. It’s in the back of the building so street noise is minimal, I’m no longer above the garage, and I only share one wall. The place is very bright because there are windows everywhere, including the kitchen and bathroom. I know I’ve said this before, but I’m not moving ever again unless I have to leave SF.

Comcast is coming later this afternoon. Not having cable tv or internet for a day feels weird. And, it’s not like I don’t have internet access at all… I can get email and post this to my blog from my phone. When did I become so dependent on technology? Reminds me of last week’s episode of Modern Family.

Once my new couch arrives on Friday (thanks Carol!) we’ll be ready for a housewarming!

