This year I had a goal to knit at least 12 pairs of socks.  Since I’m at home all the time and have a respectable amount of sock yarn in my stash, I figured this wouldn’t be too hard to accomplish. Wrong!  It’s now November and I have eight pairs completed with one on needles now.

I also wanted to knit all the socks from Sock Innovation over the course of a year.  That was in June, which means I have seven months left until a year is up.  Guess how many I’ve knit since I finished Kai-Mei?  That’s right, zero.  As you can guess that goal has been tossed out the window.

In addition to the socks, I have knit 3 hats, 1 baby blanket, and 2 scarves with one scarf still on needles.  I realize the knitting police isn’t going to be banging down my door, and I’m proud of all my knitting, but I would still like to achieve my goal.  I just may be able to eek out the dozen by December 31st if I hustle.

A fun fact for all you ‘glass-is-half-full’ people – so far I have knit just under 7,000 yards of yarn, which is almost 4 miles, this year.

