For the past few days we’ve had beautiful weather.  After days of rain, the sunshine was a welcome break.  It was sunny, and the breeze had just enough of a bite to remind you it’s still winter.

On Sunday Carol, Elizabeth, Caroline – her mom who was visiting from Ohio, Jami, Janet and I went to Stitches West, the annual knitting/crocheting/weaving/spinning convention of sorts, in Santa Clara.  Remembering my resolution I just got some buttons, highlighter tape that is really hard to find, and a couple boxes of Girl Scout Cookies.  On our way home we stopped by In-N-Out for lunch.  The weather was so nice; I had to take some pictures on our drive down.

Lunch at In-N-Out

On Monday Carol and I went to labs in the morning, had brunch at Eats, and then made an impromptu trip across the Golden Gate Bridge to the REI in Corte Madera.  When we were back in the city we made a stop at Sports Basement in the marina and then headed back home.

Lissa, Eugene and Zoe stopped by for a brief visit to say hi.  The last time I saw Zoe she was just starting to pull up on her own, and now she’s up and running.  It’s so amazing how quickly children grow up.  Seeing her laughing and zooming about made me want to knit her something super cute and girly.

Here are some pictures from the day.

Top: Random knit cover on a bicycle rack on Clement Street.  I wonder if this is some sort of knitting statement or if it actually serves a purpose.

Bottom: Parking lot in the Corte Madera town center – Porsche, Porsche, BMW, Lexus, BMW… barf.

I took this picture of San Francisco’s skyline from my car window right after we crossed the Golden Gate Bridge.

Another scenic shot of the bay.  You can see Alcatraz in the background.

Right outside of Sports Basement.  Of course the stupid pizza delivery car zoomed into the shot as soon as I pressed the shutter.

