Pattern: #2 Reversible Cable-Rib Shawl by Lily M. Chin from Vogue Knitting, Winter 1999/2000.  Yarn: Malabrigo Lace in damask rose 130.  Needle: US 9.

I originally started this scarf last spring, but after knitting a few feet I got sick-of-scarf-syndrome.  I put it aside since I had no deadline, and it sat in hibernation for nearly a year.  Randomly one day I was talking to my mom and she mentioned how my aunt liked to wear scarves.  Since I’ve never knit her anything I decided this one would make a great gift.  I finally pulled it out last month and plowed through it.  It’s actually a very easy knit, but the monotony of it nearly did me in.  I love how it came out, and it’s super soft.  Maybe one of these days when I recover from sick-of-scarf-syndrome I’ll make one for myself.

