Yesterday my left lung turned 2 years old.  It’s a wonder that a couple of years ago I was just that sick.  Next week I go in for my year mark check up… CT scan, PFT, clinic and bronch.  Here’s hoping all goes well, and I don’t end up being admitted.

Carol and I went to the DMV yesterday and had the most pleasant experience.  We couldn’t tell any of the jokes, stereotypes and cliches about the DMV that usually gets thrown around.  It wasn’t too crowded, the guy at the window giving out the tickets was so kind, the lady that helped us was so nice and even the public bathroom was clean.  I hope the next time I have to go it’s like that again.

On the knitting front, I finished a pair of socks and just started a new project for a friend who’s having a baby.  Apparently I’m also going to teach Carol 2 at once on magic loop before she leaves.

Birthday Present for Elizabeth

Pattern: Rogue Roses by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

Yarn: Sanguine Gryphon Skinny Bugga! in Fairy Wren

Needle: 2.5mm 40″ fixed circular – 2 at once magic loop.

