Tags

, , ,


 

I had yarn left over from various projects so I made this hat on a whim.  I didn’t make it with anyone specific in mind.  I’d like to gift it to someone with a kid that has a head this will fit and hasn’t yet received a knit item from me (the kid, not the parent).  Leave a comment if you’d like it, and I’ll draw a name at random if there is more than 1 person interested.

Pattern: Tri-Corner Baby Hat by Patricia McGregor from Sock Yarn One-Skein Wonders.

Size: 6-12 mo/fits up to 17″ circumference.

Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock Lightweight in colorways Midsummer Nights, Vancouver Violet, Nyame, & Sunstone; Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock Mediumweight in colorway KMBFLA; numma numma the regular in colorway With A Twist; Cascade Yarns Heritage in colorway Snow.

Needle: 2.5mm 40″ fixed circular – magic loop

