Tags

,

I have a harebrained notion to create the Beekeeper’s Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits.

I love the idea of doing something creative with the sock yarn leftovers in my yarn bin.  It’ll be fun, not to mention helpful, to also gather yarn from people all over to make a sort of Where’s Waldo type quilt.

I’m told that each hexipuff requires around 5 grams of yarn to make, with slight variants depending on gauge.   If you have any sock yarn leftovers or know anyone who’s willing to part with theirs please let me know, and I’ll send you my address! [have PayPal – happy to pay for shipping]

I’m hoping to do a little bit at at time so that I can have the quilt completed as a birthday present to myself.  In 2012 my birthday falls on Thanksgiving, so I thought that would be a fun, and hopefully reasonable, deadline to get it done.

