Tags

, , , , , ,

looking for a home

Pattern: Ninja from Creepy Cute Crotchet by Christen Haden

Yarn: Lily Sugar’n Cream in black

Needle: Crochet Hook E

Notions: White Embroidery Floss, 6mm Eyes

for Jami

Pattern: Slip-Stitch Hat by Cathleen Campbell

Yarn: Grant Creek Yarns Cushy Merino in Persia

Needle: 2.75mm 40″ circulars ML

for a Gift Exchange

Pattern: Mini Key Ring Purses by Kathy Sasser

Needle: 2.25mm

Notions: Key Rings, Buttons, Embroidery Floss

___

Knitting always seems to somehow pile up when it’s the holidays.  The ridiculous thing is that the pressure is completely self imposed.  Most don’t know that I have x in mind for y, but I’m just too much of a perfectionist.

Right now I’m finishing up a house-warming gift and am in the middle of a Christmas gift for H and have plans to knit E fingerless gloves, F and J a beanie, and my respiratory therapist something tbd.

Besides Christmas knitting, I want to get going on a couple of baby gifts and weaving the scarf I started months ago.  Last but not least, I’m still in the middle of a stole I started for myself in April thinking I’d be done with it by the time it got cold. Ha!

