Tags

, , ,

[edited: it fits!]

For Gina

Pattern: Candelia by Cecily Glowik MacDonald

Yarn: Wollmeise 100% Merino Superwash in Kornblume

Needle: US 4 – 3.5mm

I finished a little cardi for Gina. I hope it fits!  I’m loving the color.

I’m  also knitting her a key-hole scarf because I still have a good amount of the second skein left.  I’m double stranding the yarn and using bigger needles in hopes of getting it done sooner than later.

Upon finishing the cardi, my mother tried it on and promptly asked for one too.  Since she’s a proficient knitter, I told her to make her own.  I wrote out the pattern so she could understand it more easily and got her going.  She’s using yarn that Elizabeth gifted her for her birthday.

On the health front…

This past Monday I had my follow up echo cardiogram at UC.  Today, at heart clinic, my cardiologist told me that my heart function has returned to normal. Yay, heart!  The impact of tiny little metal cylinders is amazing. I have a follow up with my cardiologist in 3 months and a follow up cath in 6 months.

 

