It stayed foggy in the high 50s today.  I went to labs this morning and never shook off the cold.  I had on a long sleeved shirt with a long sleeved fleece over it, a knit scarf, and was under an electric throw blanket (turned off) thrown over my quilt.  I can feel October peering around the corner.

1.

I knit a sweater jacket for my aunt and finished the seaming today.  I’m pretty happy with the results.  I hope it fits her!  My mother is modeling it in the photo, but you can tell it’s too big on her.

Pattern: 20 Sophia/Cable Vent Jacket by Debbie Bliss
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Rialto in Burgandy
Needle: US6 [4mm]
Notions: Seven 18mm Dill-Buttons #723

 

 

 

 

 

2.

I found the cutest buttons today.  The froggies have googly eyes that roll around!  The terriers reminded me of Peets, even though they’re white, so I got them to use it on something for Carol. I don’t have plans for the other yet.

 

3.

In celebration of the upcoming holiday season, I indulged myself with a bunch of candy.  Time to bring out the candy corn!  When I was little, I used to hate finding it in my trick or treat bag because most of the time it was brittle and tasted like way too sweet wax.

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve come to appreciate the honey flavor and the soft texture that melts in your mouth.  In my humble opinion, Jelly Belly makes the best.  They have the regular candy corn, and they also have giant candy corn that comes in original, chocolate, and cinnamon flavor.  Yum.

