Photo taken with Sylvester The Cheetah in Zimbabwe on their honeymoon.

Interviews of Carol (my sister) and Fidel (my brother in law). They currently live in Upland, California.  I interviewed them separately, but thought it would be fun to see their answers side by side.

1. List 3 positive character traits you don’t have and/or would like to have.

C: Forgiving, energetic, easy going.

F: Organized, efficient, makes friends easily.

2. If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title should be?

C: Responsible

F: I’m Just a Fat Kid from French Camp [city near Stockton]

3. If you were a type of food, what food would you be?

C: Granola – it’s practical.

 F: Burrito – there are wide varieties and they’re plump.

4. What 5 things  in your purse/backpack/briefcase right now?

C: Receipts, chapsticks-  6 of them!, cough drops, allergy medicine, and Mentos chewing gum.

F:  Writing implementation of some sort, water bottle, sunglasses, sunblock, towel 

5. What would I find in your refrigerator?

C: Chobani non fat peach yogurt, watermelon, cheese, eggs, non fat milk.

F: Yogurt, orange juice, fruit, cheese, protein shakes

6. If you had to be shipwrecked on a deserted island, but all your human needs — such as food and water — were taken care of, what two items would you want to have with you?

C: Q-tips and dental floss.

F: Solar powered computer with satellite and a mountain bike

7. If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?

C: Ability to heal people who are ill

 F: Ability to create any power I want

8. If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional, with whom would you trade?

C: Peets – what’s not to love, you’re fed, you’re loved, you sleep all day long and your daily task is to eat.  Genius.  (She was supposed to choose a person, but after much discussion and time passing I gave in and let her choose her dog.)

 F: Jack Johnson – his life is awesome: surfer, musician, lives in Hawaii, cares about the environment.

9. Without including family members, who was or has been the kindest to you in your life?

C: It’s too hard.  I can’t choose one.  I’ll just say my friends.

F: Random stranger at Las Vegas gave me 2 grand while we were playing blackjack.

10. What is your [first] favorite memory of me?

C: After 1st transplant, we were in the car coming home from somewhere and I told you to look at the moon.  You said, without missing a beat, “That’s a waning gibbous.”

F: When you went down the inner tube at Tahoe.  I took picture, put it in a frame and stuck it your apartment.  It took you 2 days to find it.

 

