This is Carol, Susan’s sister.  Susan passed away on October 16th, 2013.

Her memorial service will be held on October 27, 2013, from 3:30-5pm, at McAvoy O’Hara Evergreen Mortuary, located at 4545 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118.

Donations in lieu of flowers can be made to team “We love YOO Susan” to support the OneLegacy Foundation.

Susan’s last morning on earth was a great one – we shared breakfast and were laughing together while watching television.  She was enjoying the comfort of her own home, and I was by her side.  Susan made it widely known that she hated the hospital, and she told me, several times over the past few years, that she had made peace with her mortality.  She told me she was ready, and that I needed to prepare myself because she had.  She left this earth on her terms, in her direct-no-nonsense-Susan-Yoo way.

Susan always encouraged me to write my own blog, so I will try to continue hers, from my perspective.

